I care but i dont care

For as long as I care to remember I have always thought I cared about what people thought about me but at the exact same time I could not care less what people thought about me. How is it I can think two opposite things. I have been thinking about this lately and I am starting to figure out that in fact that is completely wrong. I just had no idea what it was that was wrong. You see I don’t really care what people think about me I care about what I think other people think about me and there is a difference. I worry so much about what I think people think I forget people think for themselves. I cannot think for them. So no matter how I act or what I wear or where the hell I am from I will never know what people think about me. Also, how selfish is it of me to think someone would spend so much time and effort picking apart all my flaws when I am sure they have much more important things to do. So to restate I do not care what you think of me I care what I think you think of me and I need to change that.

– Mac ♥

Leave a comment